Buncombe County Association of Educators





Home Page

Because 
     we
Care 
About
Education

Early Voting Starts on Thursday, October 23rd and ends November 1st.
 
Want more information?
Please visit
www.ncaevotes.org

BCAE is proud to recommend the following candidates in 2014-

Buncombe County Board of  Commissioners
District 2        District 3
       Ellen Frost     Nancy Waldrop

Buncombe County Board of Education
Reynolds District-Cindy McMahon
Erwin District-Pat Bryant
Enka District-Max Queen

US Senate-Kay Hagan

NC State Senate District 49–  Terry VanDuyn

N C State House District 114– Susan Fisher

NC State House District 116-Brian Turner

Want to contact our lawmakers?

1) Craig.Horn@ncleg.net P: 704-844-9960 A: 5909 Bluebird Hill Lane, Weddington, NC 28104
2) Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net P: 704-574-0894 A: 13612 O'Toole Dr., Matthews, NC 28105
3) Tim.Moffitt@ncleg.net P: 828-651-8550 A: 3182 Sweeten Creek Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
4) Terry.VanDuyn@ncleg.net P: (828) 277-8554 A: 27 Busbee Road, Asheville, NC 28803
5) Nathan.Ramsey@ncleg.net P: 828-768-3216 A: 26 Ramsey Farm Rd., Fairview, NC 28730
6) Phil.Berger@ncleg.net (919) 733-5708
7) Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net (828) 696-0574


Read more here: http://www.newsobserver.com/2014/05/28/3894031/questions-linger-about-funding.html?fb_action_ids=652812021462587&fb_action_types=og.comments&fb_source=other_multiline&action_object_map=%5B588638501233434%5D&action_type_map=%5B%22og.comments%22%5D&action_ref_map#storylink=cpy

Follow us on FACEBOOK at: www.facebook.com/BCAEUnite

 

 

BCAE Members please check out the NCAE website for additional information, dates and latest Raleigh news.  Click the NCAE icon below. 


                                                





 


 


Power in Numbers.............JOIN BCAE Today!!!
Buncombe County Association of Educators
31 College Place
Asheville Office Park
Bldg D Suite 212
Asheville, NC  28801
Fax: 828-252-9025
Phone: 828-258-3833

President:  Robyn Pass--- BCAEPresident@gmail.com

Vice President: Chris Wells - Erwin MS 

Secretary: Paula Dinga-Estes Elementary

Co-Treasurers: Shirley Young – Emma Elementary, Anna Austin-Erwin High School

Webmaster:   

NCAE UNiServ:- 828-252-8182